Belle Noel & Marc by Marc Jacobs rings

It’s almost unbelievable the jewellery bargains on eBay.

I’d say that the deals you can get on fashion jewellery are better than the deals you get on clothes.

In my early eBay days I only went on the site to buy House of Harlow 1960. It’s my favourite jewellery brand and I have close to 40 pieces at this point. About half of which I bough on eBay for next to nothing.

Honestly, if you love jewellery get on eBay now!

To demonstrate my point, here are my two most recent jewellery purchases. Belle Noel by Kim Kardashian Corset ring and my Marc by Marc Jacobs Milly ring.

The Corset ring retailed for $65 AUD on shopbop and I paid $27 for this one which was brand new and still in its packaging. I can’t quite remember how the Milly ring was but it was over $60 AUD and I paid $10.50. Yes, $10.50.

I’m so happy!

20140122-143623.jpg

White Verve Black & White Maxi Dress

 

20140122-140159.jpg

I first saw this gorgeous dress back in 2008. It is absolutely amazing but at the time I couldn’t afford it. As I remember it was close to $400.

But it’s all mine now. I saw it on eBay last month for $30 which is a ridiculous price for something of this quality. This dress is 100% silk, fully lined and had this amazing shoulder beading.

This is my 5th White Verve piece and possibly my last. Their one and only store in Paddington closed down recently. I’m a bit sad about it too. All of their clothes had such beautiful designs and were so impeccably made. It’s so rare to find a clothing label like that these days.

I loved their clothes so much that I actually paid retail for 3 of their tops at $180 a pop. It cleaned out my bank account for a while but so worth it.

Farewell White Verve! I will miss you forever!