For Jewellery Lovers

Here’s another little secret of mine which isn’t exactly eBay related but I wanted to share it none the less.

Some of you will have already heard of http://www.shopbop.com. For those of you who haven’t, it’s a really cool online store that stocks some of the higher end brands like The Row, Alexander Wang, Herve Leger and Zac Posen.  They actually stock a few Australian brands too like Bec & Bridge, Zimmermann and Nicholas.

When I first stumbled upon shopbop I immediately ruled it out as a shopping destination because everything was so far out of my price range. $614 for a white t-shirt, really? I didn’t stay and look around for very long.

It was only months later that I realised they stock some of my favourite costume jewellery lines – House of Harlow 1960, Belle Noel, Low Luv, Gorjana, Marc by Marc Jacobs …

And to my immense surprise, instead of a price increase, shopbop has the best online prices on these brands that I’ve ever seen.

In my previous post I mentioned that half my House of Harlow collection was purchased on ebay.  Most of the other half was purchased on shopbop.  I’ve seen jewellery on shopbop that is half the price that you pay at David Jones.

Here’s a couple of examples of the deals you can get.

The House of Harlow Modern Tribal Finger Ring on The Iconic for $149 and here is the same ring for $96 on shopbop.

House of Harlow Modern Tribal Ring

The Marc by Marc Jacobs Enamel Discs Bracelet for $79.95 at David Jones online and here it is for $62 at shopbop.

Marc by Marc Jacobs Enamel Discs Bracelet

The other great thing about shopbop is that if you spend over $100 (which isn’t exactly hard to do) they throw in free three day shipping.  It’s awesome!

Click here to see more shopbop jewellery.  Trust me, it’s amazing.

 

Leave a comment